New Guy! New Rossi!

Tell us a bit about yourself!
flintstone808

New Guy! New Rossi!

Post by flintstone808 »

Well, I've just about decided to take the plunge. It will be tomorrow. There's a 92 carbine in .357 magnum (blued), I will buy. I'm gonna set it up 'scout' style. Already have a Nikon 2-7 power scout scope. Since I'm new to Rossi and the Puma, I would really appreciate any helpful advice on how to set it up. How to get it smooth shooting... Best ammo to use.... will be for javelina and the occasional doe or spike in south texas. Plan to keep all of my shots under 100 yards. Do you think it's too little gun? Debated about .44 magnum, but I want something that will accompany my .357 blackhawk. Plus, shooting my buddies marlin 44 mag pounded my shoulder more than I like.

Any and all advice is appreciated! Thanks, guys!

Flintstone
akuser47
Founding Member
Founding Member

Re: New Guy! New Rossi!

Post by akuser47 »

I like mine and I load my own I have not checked to see the energy my .357 mags have at 100yards. I think it will be fine In the 92 section there is plenty of info to get you started. I always suggest to remove buttstock and use break cleaner nonchlorinated to flush the action I always start with barrel and mag tube and then the action you will have to remove spring and follower in mag tube but this is easy flush until cleaner comes out clean. Then swab oil patch through mag tube and barrel to lub it and spray oil into your action to relube the internals the cleaner will have removed all previous oils and grease so you must reoil. work the action. and go shot it until you find what you need or want to do as in tuning it. Welcome to rossi rifleman
Live Free,Ride Free, Or Die Fighting, For The Right, To do So!
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ranch Dog »