Hello everybody...

Tell us a bit about yourself!
Ridgerunner665
Founding Member
Founding Member

Hello everybody...

Post by Ridgerunner665 »

Yeah...its me again... :D

I usually write a big long drawn out intro post...and I started to do it again then I realized I've been perusing the various gun forums for 10 years now. I'm sure many of you are getting bored with my intros, LOL.

I'll spare you folks this time...and just list my Rossi's and tell a little bit about myself...I'm a heavy haul truck driver from the boonies of northeast Tennessee, and at any given time I may be anywhere in the lower 48 states (as I type this, I'm sitting at the Pilot truck stop in Ft. Worth, TX.). There are 4 things I hold near and dear....they are Family, Freedom, Friends, and Firearms.

A Rossi R97104 (4" 357 mag)...I bought this gun for my Dad to keep as a home defense weapon and quickly found that it was lots of fun to shoot...when I can get it away from Dad...it is technically still mine though, LOL.

I also have 2 of the 22/410 youth combo guns...one is mine (they're handy lil rifles), the other belongs to my young son (Christmas present from his Papaw)

Join in, have fun, shoot often, keep it safe...and pass it on (to the kids)
Proud parent of a US Marine....1833 AAV crewman
Moofy07

Re: Hello everybody...

Post by Moofy07 »

Hi, Ridgerunner,
It's good to see you again.
Moofy
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ranch Dog »

Ridgerunner665 wrote:I'll spare you folks this time...and just list my Rossi's and tell a little bit about myself...I'm a heavy haul truck driver from the boonies of northeast Tennessee, and at any given time I may be anywhere in the lower 48 states (as I type this, I'm sitting at the Pilot truck stop in Ft. Worth, TX.).
Ridge, thanks for pitching in with the grunt work on this forum as it is appreciated. How do you keep up with this on the road?