Hi from Alaska

Tell us a bit about yourself!
Arktikos
Founding Member
Founding Member

Hi from Alaska

Post by Arktikos »

Howdy everyone, just discovered this site while surfing through topics on Marlin Owners where I am known as eaglesnest. I have lived in Alaska all my life (57 years and counting) and I am a retired electrician. I have just in the past couple years started buying a few guns again and my main interests are lever action rifles and single action handguns. Big fan of the 45 Colt and 45/70 and have Marlins in both calibers. I am still wanting some more lever action guns but have pretty much given up on Marlin, with the new ones being the way they are and the used market going out of my grasp price wise I am starting to look elsewhere and am liking what I have been hearing about Rossi. I would sure like it if Rossi came out with a 1895 CB clone! I have my doubts Marlin will even offer that anymore. I already have a 1895 GS so am not really looking for a guide gun again.. I think I am mostly interested in the M92 at this point. That 24" .357 I was reading about seems like something I would love as well as the 45 Colt Trapper..
Also want to thank Ranch Dog for starting this forum!
No such thing as bad weather in Alaska, just lousy clothing choices!
pricedo
2000 Shots
2000 Shots

Re: Hi from Alaska

Post by pricedo »