Greetings Members!

Tell us a bit about yourself!
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Greetings Members!

Post by Ranch Dog »

Many of you know me from various levergun & bullet casting forums but for those of you that don't, I'm a levergun nut! I have had a lifetime interest in these rifles, with a primary interest in the Marlins, but Rossi's introduction of the Rio Grande turned my head toward that product line as well. I still love my Marlins but I now have a complete line up of Rossi Rio Grande’s and R92's here on the ranch.

I'm a professional pilot (retired now), own a ranch on the top end of South Texas, and own Ranch Dog Outdoors which sponsors this forum as well as the Lee Loader forum. Ranch Dog Outdoors started business offering custom levergun bullet molds which were cut by Lee Precision but I make a decision in late 2012 to bring that business to a close. My primary interest is first and foremost my family, but I'm involved in bullet casting, reloading, and shooting. I have a deep passion in managing my land for whitetails and hunting them.

As I gained interest in Rossi rifles, it seemed to me that a forum dedicated to the Rossi enthusiasts was desperately needed. I hope you will enjoy and support the opportunity this forum represents and I encourage you to use it share your experiences and learn from the experiences of others!

Please take the time to follow my lead and tell all forum members about yourself!

Michael
Moofy07

Re: Ranch Dog

Post by Moofy07 »

Hi Michael,
It's good to converse with you again and thanks for the great new forum.
Graeme.
moofy
Warhawk
Founding Member
Founding Member

Post by Warhawk »

Howdy RD, I've been reading your stuff for years over on MO and didn't know that you were a pilot. I'm not a pilot, but I have worked in the Aerospace business for over 20 years and was a maintenance troop in the USAF before that. My youngest son is a C-130 pilot, he's headed to Dyess AFB in Abilene next month.
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin