Wild Game Recipes

Any topic not related to the various forum categories
Forum rules
Keep it civil and mind the rules! Absolutely no ranting!
Moon Tree
500 Shots
500 Shots

Wild Game Recipes

Post by Moon Tree »

You're welcome to add your favorite recipes

I enjoy cooking and eating wild game nearly as much as I like hunting wild game. I'll experiment, write down ingredients, cook and tweak my recipes until I get them to what I think are perfect. I've been doing this for about 30 years. I thought I'd share a few with my friends here. Please feel free to add your own recipes to the list. If there's a lot of interest in this topic Ranch Dog might add another forum topic to include recipes.

Here's one of my favorites:
Venison Meatloaf
2 lbs ground venison
2 eggs
Bread grumbles or oatmeal to consistency
1 ts Montreal Steak Seasoning
1 ts garlic
1/8 ts ground cloves
1/3 ts ground coriander
½ ts majoram
1 ts salt
1 ½ ts black pepper
½ ts red pepper
2 medium onions
3 dashes of liquid smoke.
Make into individual serving loafs. Poke ½ deep hole with your finger. Cover with 3 parts ketchup and 1 part A-1 steak sauce. Rub in. Cover with bacon. Cook at 325 degrees for 30 minute or until done (bacons starts to burn on the edges.
Life isn't about the toys you accumulate, but about the memories your create with those toys and friends.
Moon Tree
500 Shots
500 Shots

Re: Wild Game Recipes

Post by Moon Tree »

Another recipe:

Venison Lasagna
2 lbs ground venison
1 ½ lbs Riccota cheese
2 jars Ragu Garden Style spaghetti sauce
1 ½ shredded Mozerella (sp) Cheese
1 tbs basil
1 tbs oregano
1 tbs garlic
2 dashes of tabasco sauce
2 eggs
1 packet of no-boil lasagna noodles