New Lever Gun

Chiappa, Marlin, Mossberg and non-Rossi Manufactured Pumas plus anything else with a leveraction.
Rooster59
Founding Member
Founding Member

New Lever Gun

Post by Rooster59 »

Has anyone seen the Big Horn Armory model 89? I saw a Gunblast article/review of it this week. The model in the article was chambered for 500 S&W.

I'm no expert on Winchesters but the receiver looked similar to an 1873 or maybe 1886? What was so unusual, and caught my eye, was the rear sight appears to be D&T'd to the top of the bolt.

Jeff
"I come from a state that raises corn and cotton and cockleburs and Democrats, and frothy eloquence neither convinces nor satisfies me. I am from Missouri. You have got to show me." Willard Duncan Vandiver
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: New Lever Gun

Post by Ranch Dog »

It was mentioned in another topic a week or so ago. Here is a picture and the pricing.

Clipboard01.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Michael
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ranch Dog »

No doubt a beautiful rifle, but I would expect perfection at this price so would probably end up a bit bored with it. About a year ago pricedo and I kind of met via my questions about the Pedersoli rifles. I was interested in the '86/71 444 Marlin and he was able to answer my questions about the product line. I'm married to a great gal and I told her I was getting ready to spend $2K on a rifle. Didn't phase her a bit but she laughed and said that it would for sure end up a "safe queen" as she knew I would never take it hunting. She was right, so I bought $2K worth of Rossi's and could not be happier.

Still, no doubt a nice rifle.
Michael

Post by 0369 »